A celebration of creamy chocolate

5 Feb

KeepCalm_NutellaOn-240x300Happy World Nutella Day! A day, according to NutellaDay.com, to “celebrate, to get creative with, and most importantly, to EAT Nutella.”

I loooooooove Nutella. I slather it on my toast. I eat it plain. I swirl it in with my banana “ice cream” (seriously, check that link out – it’s amazing). I make it the main ingredient in my cheesecake. I put it on waffles and strawberries and pretzels and crepes.

Unfortunately I didn’t find out that it was Nutella Day until this morning. And by then, I’d already made a cherry pie (the only time a cherry pie has been unfortunate). So I celebrated Nutella in my heart and ate a little bit on a spoon, but I didn’t exactly get creative with it…yet!

Soon I would like to try Nutella granola, an idea I got from one of the countless recipes on the World Nutella Day website. There’s also Nutella gelato that’s calling my name. Methinks the future shines bright with Nutella opportunity!

So until then, I will happily eat my pie (and maybe even try a bit with Nutella with it). Go be creative, y’all! And tell me about your favorite Nutella delicacies, of course!

PB, Nutella & marshmallow cream on bread. I tried this once and almost died.

PB, Nutella & marshmallow cream on bread. I tried this once and almost died.

Leave a Reply

