Stellar college student seeks perfect job

9 Jul

Name: Traveling By Taste

Address: Anywhere, thank you.

Seeking a full time writing/eating position that will allow me to travel frequently all the time on my company’s dime. This will preferably entail me being allowed to choose which country I will travel to next, have freedom to decide what activities I will do and be paid in full for any food I eat and review.

Work experience: 1991-2012: Eating ~30  minutes/3 times a day

Education: Life. I have also been to Canada.

Skills/strengths: Ability to eat anything; virtually insusceptible to jetlag; competent in writing thousands of words a day (quality notwithstanding); fluent in English,with a working knowledge of Spanish and a smattering of Serbian, Hungarian and Hindi; aptitude for making my way around a new city by way of smell; very intelligent, well-cultured and attractive.

Thank you for your consideration. Here’s a cupcake for your pains.

2 Responses to “Stellar college student seeks perfect job”

  1. Andrea Leigh July 10, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    You’re my new favorite blog! My resume looks something like yours… if only Anthony Bourdain would pick me up as his protege! Keep writing, and most of all, keep eating!

    • TravelingByTaste July 11, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      Thank you! And don’t worry; I will most certainly keep eating 🙂

Leave a Reply

