Visiting Japan through…Japan!

19 May

I’m going to Japan tomorrow.

I know, crazy, right?

A month ago, my lovely friend contacted me about the possibility of going with her to visit her brother, who lives in Tokyo. After a lot of prayer, planning and packing, we are now merely hours from departure!

I am tremendously excited! This will be my first trip to Asia, as well as one of my first to a more modern and Westernized city like Tokyo (I tend to find myself in more adventuresome, less-traveled areas, which I love and my mother hates).

I hope to take lots of pictures, eat tons of food and share my experiences with y’all afterwards. As some have accused me of taking pictures of only food, I will do my best to snap a few of some buildings or an important piece of Japanese culture or whatever. *sigh*

See? A picture of me in Macedonia that contains NO food whatsoever. It can be done!

But it IS at such a time as this when I am extremely thankful that food is a necessity, because there is no doubt that I will eat in Japan. Thank you, Lord, that I would die without food.

Oh well-cultured and travel savvy people, is there anything I absolutely cannot miss when in Tokyo?

2 Responses to “Visiting Japan through…Japan!”

  1. Lillian Fisher May 21, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    There might be fish in the river…. 😉

    • cabergthold May 27, 2012 at 9:50 am #

      Raw fish isn’t food! …oh, wait, except I just ate some sushi…

Leave a Reply

