I can’t shut up about coffee

28 Apr

When I was living in Eastern Europe, I was accused of only taking pictures of coffee and food. This is obviously not true. I have at least one picture of my friend, I think, and a pretty building in Budapest (joking, of course!). Yet I have realized a lot of my memories revolve around food.

Those European McDonald's get all shmancy

This doesn’t mean I don’t value relationships or history or whatnot. It merely means that by remembering the smell and taste of whatever I was consuming at the time, I can more clearly remember the people I was with and the places to which we went.

I never think about the time I worked at Pinkberry without “ghost smelling” fresh yogurt and sanitizer.

And coffee, well…those memories are always good!

I couldn’t fit all the pictures of me/coffee in this 30-second video, but there are some of my favorites. Costa Coffee drinks make it in there a couple times. Oh, Costa, if you find this post somehow by your SEO magic, please consider bringing your wonderful cafés to America!

Watch the video here:

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1335561365&f=aU1DdKbSBvWFWqzE3Pb00A&d=40&m=b&r=360p&volume=100&start_res=360p&i=m&options=

4 Responses to “I can’t shut up about coffee”

  1. mccollumjf May 1, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

    Delightful job, Carly!

  2. gbellaphoenix May 20, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Wow, that is a fancy Mcdonalds..lol But that definitely looks delicious! Ugh, I want some coffee right now..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ja volim kafu mnogo! (I love coffee a lot) | Traveling by Taste - August 24, 2013

    […] knows I love coffee. It’s one of my “things.” Everywhere I go, I search for high-quality and unique […]

Leave a Reply

